Persuade Me!

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Should 6th graders have gym uniforms? January 28, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Miss Sammons @ 9:44 pm

Leave your comments here and respond to others once they post! Argue and debate! Be NICE, of course. ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

 

29 Responses to “Should 6th graders have gym uniforms?”

  1. I think having gym uniforms would be very helpful in getting 6th graders ready for the changes that come in 7th grade.

    • willdolk Says:

      i think we should have gym uniforms because i dont like being hot and sweety in my regular cloths.

      • mssolvie Says:

        I TOTALLY agree with both of you! I really think having gym clothes in 6th grade is a great idea! You would feel more “refreshed” after gym class instead of all sweaty!! I believe 6th graders are mature enough to handle the responsibility of having gym clothes, taking care of them, taking them home to be washed each week, etc. Plus, it would that would be one less “new” thing that you have to worry about in 7th grade. You would have already had a whole year of practice!! ๐Ÿ™‚

      • benis1 Says:

        I want uniforms because then i dont hav to do really hard tasks in gym with stiff and hot clothes

      • djshortstuff Says:

        i agree with all 3 of u cause some people rally stink after pe, kind of like u said at the beginning of the year mssolvie

    • allycat7698 Says:

      I totaly agree Ms.Sammons!!!!!

    • That is good thinking Miss Sammons.

  2. ittybitty77 Says:

    i think we should have uniforms because p.e. can really hott and we can sweat if we r werein sweat pants dat day so if the uniform is shorts and a tee-shirt then we dont hav to worry bout bein sweaty and havin b.o.

  3. umbreonluver5 Says:

    I think we should because it is very uncomfortable to run around in jeans, and we (would) get sooo hot and sweaty. If we had more comfortable clothes for gym, yeah we’d still be sweaty but we’d be more comfortable running.

  4. catlover997 Says:

    I totally agree with u guys becuz we do get really hot and sweaty during pe and sometimes girls wear stuff that isnt easy to do pe in so we should totally have gym uniforms.

  5. i agree with all of you

  6. paperboy55 Says:

    i think we should because my cloths stick after p.e.

  7. i think we should so we dont have to play in our nice clothes and if you have rele tight clothes and cant rele move so its hard to do some of the exersices

  8. allycat7698 Says:

    I think we should have uniforms so we aren’t walking around in the sweaty clothes we wore in P.E!!!!!

  9. I am totally on the yes side because I personally do not like to wear sweaty clothes and it would be nice to have some sort of clean clothes to wear afterwards.

  10. volleyballchic06 Says:

    I want a gym uniform because I dont like being all sweaty in my clothes and then somedays I could wear nicer clothes that I dont have to worry about running in!

  11. samlikesham98 Says:

    I like clothes…
    I don’t like sweaty clothes…
    WE NEED P.E. UNIFORMS

    WHO EATEZ THE CHEEZE?
    U?

  12. ilovecows16 Says:

    yes so we are not smellyโ˜บโ˜ปโ™ฅ

  13. jeffhuebner Says:

    And, when I was in 6th grade, I did not try as hard so I didn’t even get a work out because I didn’t want to smell. Welllll except on dodgeball days, because clearly I was going to try and be sweaty no matter what. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. Miss Sammons Says:

    When I was in 6th grade, we DID have gym uniforms. We took them home every Friday to have them washed, and it really wasn’t hard to remember. If you forgot, you just brought it home another day. It was really nice because we could we could wear whatever clothes we wanted to school without having to worry about what we were doing in gym class. For example, you never had to worry about what you wore on the day you ran the mile because you always had your clean clothes to change into afterwards. I think it would be GREAT if you guys had gym uniforms! Do you agree or disagree with me? Why?

  15. catlover997 Says:

    i totally agree becuz u r right we wouldnt have to worry what we wore and if it would be easy to do whatever we were gonna do in pe that day and they probally would be easy to take care of and remember and then even if some1 forgot to take them home to wash them they could either take them home to wash another day or some1 else could remind them ๐Ÿ˜‰

  16. puppies0565 Says:

    yes becuase some people where really nice clothes and then when you get to jym you get all sweaty and your clothes smell bad. but if you have a jym uniform then you don’t have to worry.

  17. milkman44 Says:

    yes becuase some people where really nice clothes and then when you get to jym you get all sweaty and your clothes smell bad. but if you have a jym uniform then you donโ€™t have to worry.

  18. Piedude41 Says:

    No i barly do laundry now.


Leave a Reply

